ASSOCIATION OF MEDICAL PHYSICISTS OF INDIA



(Regd. No. 421/1976 GBBSD, Public Trust F 4238)

(An Affiliate of the INDIAN NATIONAL SCIENCE ACADEMY & the INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR MEDICAL PHYSICS)

Regd. Off.: C/o Radiological Physics & Advisory Division, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre CT&CRS Building, Anushaktinagar, MUMBAI – 400094. Phone: +91–22–2559 8713/ 8654/ 28656, Fax: +91–22–25519209

Proforma

The Association of Medical Physicists of India (AMPI) invites "Expression of Interest" from AMPI Chapter / Institution from INDIA to host the **47**th Annual conference of AMPI in 2023 (AMPICON2023)

BIDDING / SELECTION PROCEDURE

The Eol complete in all the respects (please see Bid Proforma and Appendix-A) should be sent to Secretary, AMPI via email (<u>ampisecretary2021@gmail.com</u> or secretary@ampi.org.in) on or before **25th December 2021.** Bidders will be required to make a formal presentation in support of their bid at the Annual General Body meeting (AGM) of AMPI which will be held in January 2022 at the venue of AMPICON-2021 in Bangalore.

BID PROFORMA

1. Request from the head of the Institute and from the Chairman of respective AMPI chapter to host AMPICON-2020.

2. Undertaking towards Acceptance of terms and conditions for hosting AMPI conference.

3. Details About the proposed Conference

i) Date and Period

ii) Location / Venue (City)

iii) Details of Facilities Available – Meeting Hall (s), Space for Poster presentation, Space for Trade Exhibition, etc.

4. Details of Bidders including communication/contact details

5. Availability and Type of Accommodation (Hotels, Guest House, Hostel, etc.)

6. Availability of Transportation (Air, Train, Bus and local transport facilities)

7. Proposed Local Organizing Committee, if available

8. Tentative Program

9. Budgeting for 41st AMPICON

- i) Registration Fee Structure
- ii) Projected Income
- iii) Projected Expenditure

iv) Financial Support& sponsorship

The deadline for submission of "Expression of Interest": on or before **25th December**, **2021**.

Executive Committee

President Dr. S. D.Sharma *Mumbai*

Vice-President Dr. K. Muthuvelu Chennai

Secretary Dr. V. Subramani New Delhi

Treasurer Dr.Sridhar Sahoo *Mumbai*

Jt. Secretary Mr. Suresh Choudhary *Mumbai*

Members Dr. Shobha Jayprakash *Mumbai*

Dr. Ghanshyam Sahani *Mumbai*

Dr. Pratik Kumar New Delhi

Dr. Godson Henry Finlay Vellore

Dr. K.M.Ganesh Bangalore

Dr. N.Vijayaprabhu Puducherry

Dr. Arabinda .K. Rath Bhubaneswar

Dr. Srinivas Challapalli Mangalore

Mr. S. Karthikeyan Bangalore

Dr. Manoj Semwal New Delhi